(…) “What can I do to help?”
I shook it off. “They’re just dreams, Edward.”
“Do you want me to sing to you? I’ll sing all night if it will keep the bad dreams away.”

Although I can completely see myself as Jacob Black, I can not help but compare myself to Edward Cullen.

While reading the Twilight Saga, I have, more than a hundred times, seen myself in those two characters: Jacob and Edward. I would say I’m more of a Jacob today, but for about 3 to 4 years, I was definitely an Edward. I guess this is the real reason I’ve read the books *’cause they are really not that good – I’ve read better, that is what I mean*

I do like the whole vampire thing, I enjoy vampire stories in general. I simply love Alice Cullen, though she would drive me insane.

I like the wolves too. You can’t get as good picture of their background stories, but I enjoy the pack dynamics and the being on each others thoughts, it’s entertaining.

But the worst for me, is the Swan chick. She annoys me so much. She is the reason why it takes me longer to finish reading. I hate her most times… The exception is when she reminds me of someone I knew.

The nightmare quote from Breaking Dawn is a perfect example of that. As is the next quote from the same book.

“All right. What is it you want?”
I gritted my teeth for a second, fighting a smile. If there was one thing he couldn’t resist, it was an opportunity to give me something.

I liked Edward more on the first and second books… He’s starting to annoy me. How can Bella Swan take that? I guess it would never work if they didn’t really love each other.

